Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...

You Recently Viewed...

Write A Review And Win!

 

Welcome to our ongoing travel competition where each month one lucky person will win a prepaid VISA card loaded with $100 and a bottle of Veuve Clicquot Brut Yellow Label to celebrate, with a total value of $180!

To be in the running, all you have to do is write a review of any of our hotel reviews, product reviews, blogs....absolutely anything! Just go to our home page to explore what's new or check out our past features, tell us what you think, and we'll judge the best review each month.

Competition winners will have their name posted on this competition page, and through our social media channels including Facebook.  

This competition is open only to anyone subscribed to our weekly e-newsletter; if you haven't already signed up, you can subscribe here  (don't worry your details will be kept safe and not passed on or sold to third parties). Besides being eligible to enter our competitions, you will also be kept up to date regularly with new competitions, deals, content, offers and more!

Click here to read our general terms and conditions, and those specific to this competition.

For 2018 winners click here.

 

January 2019 Winner: Terri Zampa for her various reviews including some great tips for visiting Florence from our Livorno port review.

February 2019 Winner: Aimee Tang for her various reviews including a charming one for the luxury fragrance review, Gucci Guilty.

March 2019 Winner: Guy Taylor for his various reviews including some great tips on visiting Venice!

April 2019 Winner: Nigel Murray for his various reviews including a great tip for travelling with Qatar Airways.

May 2019 Winner: Jenny Kaid for her various review including her review of Peppers Kingscliff including a great tip!

June 2019 Winner: George Dixon for his various reviews including some great tips for booking a hotel in Giza to see the pyramids.

July 2019 Winner: Milo Devaney for various reviews especially his top tips for Santornini!

August 2019 Winner: Nina Reski for various reviews but in particular her tips on flying long haul with Qatar Airways.

September 2019 Winner - Anne-Marie Winter for various reviews including a great tip on visiting Airlie Beach in the Whitsundays.

October 2019 Winner - Megan Johnsson for her great tips added to the Oriental Bangkok hotel review.

November 2019 Winner - Elisse Freeman for her various review including some great tips for enjoying Koh Samui on the Beach Republic resort review.

December 2019 Winner - Who will it be?

 

Helpful Tips

Get creative - share something interesting or fun!

The more the merrier - extra consideration will be given to subscribers who submit multiple reviews of good quality.

Keep it brief - don't write too much, ideally no more than 100 words.

Keep it positive - we're in the business of inspiring travel, so keep things nice, and positive!

Review our content - you need to review a hotel review, blog post or article on our website and post your review on the relevant page, not here below :)

 

Send Me More Info - I'm Okay To Be Contacted Directly By a 3rd Party

   Full Name
Email Address

Reviews

Write Review

This article hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this article!

  1. Posted by on 23rd Jan 2019 Verified Customer

    Neautrogena Waterboost Hydro Gel Is Sensation For Australian Summer Sunscreen and Hydrated Skin. 4 Star Review

    Neutrogena Waterboost Hydro gel is my answer to sunscreen. Because all sunscreens I’ve used are white greasy, often irritating to my skin. I put that on to protect my skin. Then do damage right there.
    Same with my children. I cringe putting the very necessary sunscreen on their faces. Becomes blotchy as they react.

    This product answers all of our prayers, as a family.
    One for glove box in car and one for bathroom.
    Pleasant and refreshing gel that is SPF 50 to suit our outdoor weather.
    The gel is cooling and non irritating. Protects from sun.

    Comes in easy to use tube. In light blue. Pleasant.
    No incessant pumping a pump nor the size of a keg.
    Fits in the beach bag or school bag.
    This isn’t really for whole body use. The complexion sized sunscreen for all the family.
    It’s not expensive but not really affordable either.

  2. Posted by on 15th Jan 2019 Verified Customer

    Write A Review 5 Star Review

    Thanks Don, yes some folks have erroneously written reviews of their own on this page.....when they need to write a review of one of our articles on the website....a hotel review, a destination story, a port review....anything. To be eligible you need to comment on our content on the appropriate page. Thanks everyone!

  3. Posted by on 15th Jan 2019 Verified Customer

    Confused 4 Star Review

    Bit confused. Are you meant to write a review on this page or somewhere else? I can see from the other reviews some people have written them here.

  4. Posted by on 10th Jan 2019 Verified Customer

    Entrants Please Note This 5 Star Review

    Just a note to our lovely subscribers posting here.....in order to be eligible to win this comp, you need to write a review of one of our hotel reviews, product reviews, blog or other stories......and the review needs to be posted there, not here. Thanks!!

  5. Posted by on 9th Jan 2019 Verified Customer

    Amazing Armenia 4 Star Review

    We flew Emirates via Dubai n the flight was great. Yerevan, the capitol of Armenia, was a surprise, so cosmopolitan and safe! Pur family of 8 were there to sightsee and scatter my husband's's brothers ashes. His 2 sons and a daughter were in our group along with us and 2 friends. The eldest son hired a Mercedes Sprinter 12 seater plus a guide specializing in Armenian history and an interpreter as most of us did not speak Armenian. We drive from North to South, visiting amazing ancient monasteries n churches, caves where he oldest wine press was discovered n mountainous regions which were ski resorts in Winter. Every day we ate at some wonderful restaurant, whether overlooking rivers n in private gardens. The food was fresh and local, salads, fruit, pork n lamb grilled over open fires, local wines, freshly made famous Lavash bread. We ate like kings. People are so friendly and love tourists. All around us we saw a country celebrating its 25th year of independence from Russian rule. On the 21st Seotember, Independance Day, we scattered my brother in laws ashes near a famous church, Kor Virap, in sight of the holy mountain, Mt Ararat. Armnia was the first nation to embrace christianity and many tourists come on pilgrimage here
    We loved ourown time in Armenia and can recommend a holiday there with the most hospitable peoples in the world. Go visit now before it becomes too popular!
    Lynn Nadjarian

  6. Posted by on 2nd Jan 2019 Verified Customer

    Washed out in Washington 5 Star Review

    We flew with our cousins who live in Toronto to Washington DC and I was surprised at how interesting it was on the first day we arrived and did a quick drive by thinking we would return for a more thorough look the next day. However, we caught the tail end of the North Carolina storm system and just got to the White House and it started raining and we had to take refuge at Starbucks. More of the Sa e followed the next day but with a vengeance so retail therapy appeared the go. One thing I can say for the Americans, when they have a sale it is a doozy. So, I the land of the free weened up our retail purse strings and showed them that Aussies believe in the greenback and free enterprise when a bargain is too good to refused. Long live America .

  7. Posted by on 27th Dec 2018 Verified Customer

    Why Malta 4 Star Review

    Malta may not be the first destination you will consider when choosing a holiday package but it is a hidden gem which will allow you to explore 7000 years of history and so much of its heritage now is the same as it was in the 14th Century especially in Valetta (its capital). There is an astonishing array of things to discover and wherever you go on the island, the scenery and architecture provide a spectacular backdrop. The colours are striking with honey-coloured stone against the deepest of Mediterranean blues and the green of fertile pastures. The Maltese islands which include Gozo and Comino have in the past been described as one big open air museum and what makes them unique is that so much of their past is still visible today. You can delve into the islands' mysterious history, retrace the footsteps of St Paul or see where the knights of St John defended Christendom. Malta has near all year round sun and for the watersports enthusiast it is ideal but if you prefer something different there is usually an array of shops, a historic sight, a sandy or rocky beach within a mile or so of wherever you are on the island including a nightclub or similar where you can visit in the evening until the early hours of the following morning. Every Sunday throughout the year in Valletta there is a market which attracts thousands of visitors (whether it be locals or tourists) and a bargain can always be found at a cheaper price than back home or in the shops and besides being steeped in history, the capital is also a regular stop over for Mediterranean cruise ships from all over the world. There is a very reliable bus service which serves the whole of the island wherever you want to go and for a whole day of travel or even longer, it will not cost you more than the equivalent of approximately £2.00 per day. Alternatively you can tour either the North or South of the island on the Malta Sightseeing hop on/hop off bus (nearly 3 hours if you stay on and the equivalent cost is £13.00). You can swim with Dolphins at the Mediterraneo Marine Park, shop until you drop in the brand name departmental stores of Sliema, sample the night life
    entertainment in St Julians as well as the Dragonara Casino or you can visit the arguably bigger and better Oracle Casino in Bugibba. One of the other additional benefits is that other than Maltese by the locals, English is widely spoken by almost everyone on the island

  8. Posted by on 27th Nov 2018 Verified Customer

    Awesome simply awesome. 5 Star Review

    You have won and so could we.

  9. Posted by on 19th Nov 2018 Verified Customer

    Been doing cruises for years best and cheapest way to go 5 Star Review

    I would recommend a cruise to everyone its the safest cheapest and most enjoyable holiday you can have no stress every thing is done for you just sit back and relax

  10. Posted by on 19th Nov 2018 Verified Customer

    Only takes a moment to be a winner 5 Star Review

    Just took a minute and im a winner

Other users also viewed